More people are taking public transport nowadays, what are the disadvantages of this mode of transport?

some people think that transport public is the best way to move and the government encourages people to use the bus or subway. In this essay, I shall put my opinion to research the advantages and disadvantages of the public.

On the one hand, public transports have a multitude of advantage. Firstly, the bus or subway can not pick people up to an exact destination. it led to people go on foot to their destination. this is a reason people are inconvenient when they use public transport and they have to manage and arrange their timetable to move. Secondly, because the public transports regular crowds, especially in rush hour, the crime can threat directly to the customer’s safety. India perfectly shows this situation the sexual harassment is very popular on the bus, making women avoid to move by bus.

On the other hand, I believe that the strong points of public transports are more than that of drawbacks. because public transport has a spacious space which is larger than cars or motorbikes, they can help to decrease the number of vehicles on the road and the traffic jam situation. Furthermore, the number of emissions declines dramatically, contributing to improving the quality bring out of the atmosphere. Additionally, public transport has a reasonable price. people ownership cars have to pay the cost such as fuel and maintenance while the cost of bus tickets is cheaper than that of cars by government aid. it is easy for people to approach public transport.

In conclusion, although there are some drawbacks with public transport, I believe that advantages are more than disadvantages