In most countries, fast food is becoming cheaper and more available. Do you think the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

In most developed countries, individuals have a tendency to consume fast food and whether this trend has a positive effect on human's life or not remains a highly public continuous discourse. From my personal perspective, despite various benifits that fast food has brought to us, its drawbacks should not be ignored.

On the one hand, the convenience and time - saving capability of fast food are two main factors that help people to adapt with living in a hectic lifestyle. It is undeniable that nowadays many people, especially office staff, are not able to spend much time on enjoying meals, which means that they have to eat quickly and get down to work immediately so fast food is the best option for them. Moreover, people can buy fast food anytime they want. With the development of the Internet, it is much easier to order food online, thereby saving some money for moving. Another important reason is that the tax on fast food is not high so it creates the comfort conditions for people to both purchase their favourite fast food and be suitable for their budget. In most developed countries such as America, the UK, German..., fast food is indispensable and even the recent research has shown the consumption of fast food in these countries has an incredible increase without controlling.

On the other hand, fast food is considered as a major culprit behind the decrease in quality of people's health. Although the favour of fast food is delicious, it is not nutrient and hygienic. It is no doubt to say that fast food do not contain neccessary substance for health like vitamin, fat content of it is really high. Therefore, it is the reason why the rate of people that have heart disease, disabetes, cancer in some countries experience the rapid rise. Furthermore, fast food is not safe because there is no guarentee that it is cooked carefully and no use of toxic substances. When the more fast food is always the choice for every meal in every home, the less people cook at home. Therefore, it also affects badly a part of the cozy atmosphere in family. One study has illustrated that unhealthy eating is top risk for early death in the US and fast food is one of the reasons.

In conclusion, it is of great important that people do not overuse fast food and know how to balance their life with suitable diet. These aforementioned reasons lay an adequate foundation for me to believe that the disadvantages of fast food outweigh its advantages because nothing is more crucial than people's health.