In most countries, with the widespread use of the Internet, people have more freedom to choose to work and study at home instead of traveling to work or college. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

The omnipresence of the Internet has opened up a new possibility for people to finish their jobs without leaving the comfort of their homes. From my perspective, I strongly believe in the perks of this trend overshadowing its demerits due to several following justifications.

There are a whole host of compelling arguments explaining the remarkable popularity of working or studying online. One obvious merit is that these workers and students do not need to waste their enormous efforts and financial resources on commuting and transportation. Indeed, it is quite discouraging to hurriedly rush into a public bus in the early morning, waiting for hours of traffic congestion before finally reaching their work destination. Such a hectic life no longer emerges for those who opt for online working and learning. In addition, this whole new approach also gives people the flexibility to arrange their time around their own lifestyles. This means that distant workers and learners are put to comfort and convenience as they are not restricted to a fixed schedule, which in turn arouses their desire to complete tasks more effectively.

ò

On the other hand, some people harbor a concern that too much freedom deprived of this method can lead to low productivity of work. This is because those workers and learners can be easily distracted by housing burdens such as doing the babysitting or washing the dishes, thereby procrastinating in their work. Such factors may also make them develop a sense of indiscipline and neglection towards their work in the foreseeable future.

In conclusion, despite the drawbacks of lower working and learning efficiency as mentioned, I hold my notion that people far more benefit from distance working and learning in terms of its aforementioned flexibility