The most important aim of science should be to improve people’s lives. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is presumed that ameliorating people’s lives should be science’s top priority. Personally, I firmly support this idea.

Firstly, science has made substantial improvements to healthcare. It can be said that scientific measures have consistently been taken whenever there is a concern about an individual's well-being. Moreover, it is evident that scientists have put in great effort to establish solutions for medical issues. For instance, after acknowledging the problems in relation to a disease called smallpox, the scientist Edward Jenner had gone (went) to great lengths to ease the situations by inventing the world’s first successful vaccine, saving thousands of people’s lives afterwards. This depicts the significance science has on people as inventions and discoveries in this field have been proven to save their lives.

Secondly, science has simultaneously benefited people’s daily activities and careers with its cutting-edge technology. An example to this is how smartphones are constantly being developed to meet consumer’s needs, indicating that technologies are created for people to use effectively and efficiently. It is undeniable that relics used by people today ensued from the plethora of effort and time its creator put into devising and upgrading their inventions, hence the reason why it can be stated that science prioritize the lives of people as they constantly change to adopt to people’s demand.

In conclusion, science has impacted people positively owing to its assistance in treating diseases as well as providing gadgets and technologies for people to use on a daily basis. This consequently means that helping one’s life should be what science prioritize because it has done so. For all of the reasons believe, I believe that science should improve people’s lives.