The most important aim of science should be to improve people’s lives.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Many commentators say that the most vital mission of science should be to improve life quality for humanity. I partially agree with this idea and will discuss both sides below.

I believe that one of the most important thing for science is to help people's lives because people develope science for their demands in life. To elucidate, people create electric devices for the convinience of working and living. In addition, science should not only improve people's lives but also improve the society. As a consequence, the society will develope rapidly and considerably.

Despite the strength of the arguments above, I have reservations that improving people's lives is the most important aim of science because science pay more focus on improving the environment than people's live. To extent, the environment has been destroyed by people day by day, if people do not use science to improve the quality of the environment, in someday the humanity will be extinct. For example, according to a recent Harvard study, it shows that 80 percent of environmentalist agree to use science into helping the environment. As a result, in the near future, the air quality will be better, there will be less emmission gas and the atmosphere will be cleaner. In addition, people's health will be improve and people will have a happy life.

In conclusion, I agree that science should be use to improve people's lives because it is the reason why people spend a lot of money and studies to develope it. Nevertheless, science should also help the environment because with the power of science, it will help to save the environment and also save the humanity.