The most important aim of science should be to improve people’s lives. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Write at least 250 words.

There is a belief that the most significant goal of science is to improve people's lives. From my perspective, I am totally in agreement with this viewpoint for the following reasons.

Since the advent of science, people's working life has been significantly improved. Firstly, science, in particular, computers and AI (artificial intelligence) are adapted in workplace to support white-collar workers mentally. To be more specific, computers are frequently used to manage and store a huge amount of data alongside with handling time-consuming and heavy workload such as calculating and office stuffs. As a result, employees do not have to do spend time doing complex tasks, as opposed, they can time relieving stress. Secondly, science is indispensable in blue-collar workers' life. In other words, there are more and more machines invented to cope with dangerous and physical-demanding tasks. As a consequence, workers are not obliged to do dangerous tasks, hence, they can have more time relaxing.

Another point that should be mentioned is that science plays an important role in people's medical health. Specifically, since the appearance of science, more people pay attention to their health. Consequently, the number of people surviving from chronic diseases such as cancer and diabetes is decreasing compared to the past. Take Vietnam National Hospital as an illustration. This hospital has been adapting science to their patients' treatment. Thanks to cutting-edge technolgy, major of patients are recorded to have recovery from their illnesses. Finally, science is now increasingly applied to human's health. Many people use apps and machines to follow their health as well as their diet and resting time.

In conclusion, science is undeniably important in improving human's well-being. Not only is it always considered an indispensable part in blue and white's collar life but it is vital in improving people's mental and physical health.