Most major cities around the world continue to grow at a phenomenal rate due to the massive increase in population. This has led to a general decline in the quality of life in city areas as the environment becomes more crowded and polluted.

Give some reasons why this growth has occurred and suggest some practical solutions to this problem.

Over the past decades, big cities all over the world witnessed a remarkable proliferation in number of population. Unavoidably, this surge triggered a downfall in the central areas' life qualification. This essay will outlines some causes of this issue and suggest ways in which it can be resolved.

The first step is to understand why population has increased significantly in urban cities while the quality of life slumped. To clarify, large proportion of people want to move to big cities believe there is a higher living standard with chances to find lucrative jobs and better education. This migrating trend is one of the principal reason which of serious overpopulation in big cities. Besides, along with the massive amount of workforce gathering, industrial zones also tend to be formed in these places. The manufacturing activities of such industrial zones happen simultaneously over times explained for the growth of pollution in urban areas.

However, practical solutions to diminish these problems can be found. Governments could facilitate for the economic development in rural ares. With a wide range of developing in rural places, including industrial, technology and medical, citizens would find it easier to have a stable life in their own hometown without moving to cities. Many nations have already implemented these types of action and they received positive result with the reduction in migrating tendency and higher rate of jobs in the countrysides.

To conclude, with all the mentioned rationales, it is reasonable for the soar of populations and pollutions in major areas. To reduce damages of this trend, governments should pay more attention to the economic development of rural places.