Most modern families have both parents working as a result children spend less and less time with their children

What is the reason for this?

What problems can this cause?

Nowadays, in a society where lots of families are dual-income, hence, they do not have sufficient time to take care of their children. There is one reason that lie behind parents to have no time to spend with their children. This essay will analyse that this issue can cause possible problems

The main factor is that parents use their time up working in an office. Apparently, parents are working much more than a main part of day whereby They strive to provide their children’s needs and giving them opportunities to get better education. Naturally, having worked for hours on end, they become quite run-down and want to rest to be prepared for next tiring workday. For instance, at 7 a.m mother and father leave their home to go to the work and they return back at 7 p.m. Consequently, although either parents or their children want to do some activites with their parents or children, it is unfeasible due to reasons that is mentioned above. As a result child-minding is used in these cases. If managed properly, it can be perfectly viable alternatives, but otherwise, this may call forth harmful trouble

As for probable problems which failure to give sufficent attention to and spend time with children can make are several. Fisrtly, parents give their children to look after to after-school care but it has to be advisable for parents to act as role models for behaviour by spending as much time as possible with their children, this means that not being with family may increase the risk of children failing victim to crimes such as abduction or coming under the impact of negative peer pressure. Secondly, parents are unable to provide emotional support. Due to lack of attention and care, they can be diverted their attention to some activities that may harm them such as drug attention, alchocolism and to play truant from school.

To conclude, children must be attached importance like spending time with them, giving them emotional suppor, assisting in their scholl assignements. Prvoding them with adequate time, attention, and love are primary to have a secure and harmonious family