Most of our information comes from the Internet nowadays Some people say that a large part of the information we get is incorrect Do you agree or disagree

No doubt, internet has become a dependable source of information. The question is whether we can depend fully on internet or not. First the information is the same as it used to be. But the source , that makes it reach us, has changed with the introduction of net. Internet has gained popularity for its convenience and ease of use.

The books and magazines carried the information and knowledge that was authentic. And one could believe it to be true. But the freedom to post things of websites has played havoc with the quality of material found on internet. Before searching the information, one needs to assure the quality of material of a website. Certain websites can be said to be just, so can be depended upon. Many individuals know how to post material on websites, but the tragedy is, they are unaware of what to post. They are the people who make matters worse.

On the other hand, there are dubious websites where one finds data that cannot be relied. Hence the topic goes both the ways. I have the best option to agree with the statement as there are only few things in favor of the junk on websites. The government can do something to assure the quality of knowledge and information on the sites. A suitable department may be created to look after the matters related with the websites and the posts on these. Only then the faith of people can be restored.