most people accept that we now live in a globalised world but not everyone agrees that this is beneficial.to what extent is globalisation a positive or negative development?

Globalization of the world has turned out to be a fruitful venture. Many people are undermining this phenomenon and not able to realize the benefits it has when it comes to socio-economic and political aspects of a nation.

To embark upon, technological advancements are the support system of the present global and connected world. As a matter of fact, technology has enabled individuals who are distant apart to connect with each other and share the ideas and knowledge. Furthermore, this linkage has enriched both the parties by understanding and adopting the best practices followed in the alien country, all this being done from a remote location. The purpose of globalization is to nurture the mankind with an able aid given by technology. To illustrate, children in China are learning English from teachers in United States via virtual classrooms. The teachers are gaining in financial terms and students in terms of language ability.

In continuity to above, even the governments are reaping the fruits of globalization. For example, India took help from London to implement a public transport like tube. The metro trains in India have decongested the roads and provided people with a reliable and swift public transport system.

In contrast to viewpoints presented above, globalization has opened the world and made countries porus when it comes to preserving national security. There are some rogue groups around the world who are misusing this linkage to their own benefits by terrorizing the nations. Moreover, in some cases this results in the breakage of trust between the two nations due to the misunderstanding created by malicious groups.

To recapitulate, globalization is advantageous for any community around the world and indulgence in it will have long term positive effects.