The following appeared as a letter to the editor from the owner of a skate shop in Central Plaza. "Two years ago the city council voted to prohibit skateboarding in Central Plaza. They claimed that skateboard users were responsible for litter and vandali

The argument states that ban on skateboarding in premises of central plaza is not reasonable. Because the littering and vandalism of plaza property continues for which skaters where claimed responsible and consequently banned. So the letter from skate shop owner recommends that the ban from skating in plaza shall be lifted.

Firstly the author has clearly stated that the problem of damaging public property in the plaza and spreading junk and waste is still not resolved. So the council's claim that skaters where responsible for this stands down. Author supports his argument by providing reference to other public place 'Monroe Park' where skaters are not banned, has an intact public property and remains as tidy as it should be.

Furthermore the ban was supposed to encourage visitor to come to plaza. But over the span of two years only a slight increase in number is observed, which in author's view is only organic. If the skaters were keeping customer from shopping in plaza an increase in number of shoppers should have been noticeable by now.

In conclusion author thinks that glory of plaza has deteriorated because of imposing ban on falsely accused skaters. He wants it to be restored by allowing skaters inside the plaza and thus recommends that city should lift its prohibition on skateboarding in plaza.