most people accept that we now live in a globalized world, but not everyone agrees that this is beneficial. to what extent is global;ization a positive or negative development

The advent of technological advancement bring several fruitful effects on the world. But some people argues that this development is not beneficial . In the following paragraphs, I will explain the advantages and disadvantages of the technological development.

To embark on, there are plenty of reasons that reflect that the globalization has positive impacts on the world. Firstly, it makes the life more comfortable and easy- going. The development of machines, gadgets have many positive effects on relieving the burden and stress of human from household chores. For example- washing machines is a great invention in this modern world, as it automatically clean the clothes without any human effort , consequently helpful in relieving the burden of masses and provides them extra time to enjoy their hobbies. Secondly, globalization brings advancement in medicine and research , it is not only helpful in curing the diseases but also finding new ways to deal the illness. For instance- robotic surgery is one of new inventions which helps the doctor to do surgeries efficiently , even though most of the functions are being done by robotic machines only.

Conversely, some people opine there are certain drawbacks of globalization on human as well as on environment. On the one hand, the electronic gadgets such as computers, cars are responsible for making individual more sedentary. Due to this, folks are not active as they were in past times and surrounding by several health issues, especially obesity. On the other hand, because of industrialization or development of automobiles, the demand for natural resources such as coal, petrol and more land increases which would bring the risk of extinction of fossil fuels and certainly will put the life in danger.

To conclude, globalization has both pros and cons but by adopting good living ways, understanding the ill effect of this development on ecosystem and adopting environment friendly ways are better alternatives to mitigate its negative effects.