In my countries, people like to eat more food from other region than local food. As a result, much of the food has to come from other region.

Do the advantages of this trend outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, most of the people are trying to eat the new multi cuisine. Therefore popularity of the local food reduced because of the multinational food franchises and other regions food. If asked, I tend to believe that, it has a more fruitful outcome than being disadvantages and the reason for why I believe, so is analysed further.

Discussing the merits, the foremost one is that is very tasty and easily available at anytime and anywhere. Many people learn from the YouTube or Chef programmes on TV. Collage student mostly tries to eat exotic food because they bored of staple food. For instance, in my country Pizza and Chinese are becoming a popular food among all the people. Moreover, many international franchises like Dominos, KFC and Pizza Hut are available in all the cities and in metropolitan cities they opened more than one franchises.

To add to the mentioned benefits is the employment rate is increased and some people choose their career as a Master chef. For example, in my city Chinese Hut hotel mostly Chinese people are working and they have best procedure to make the Chinese food. Because of the popularity in other region's food most of the people prefer eating fast food such as Pizza,Pasta,Chinese or Punjabi food in social function like marriage.

Talking about the demerits, the foremost one is, they do not have a time to prepare food. So, go to eat in hotels or restaurants, where people eat stale or pre prepared food. Furthermore, senior citizens or over 50 age people do not like to eat the unhealthy or hygiene food. Last but not least, the City Food Department never checks the quality of food in hotel or restaurant and people get ill by eating food.

To conclude, people are likely to new food rather than local food. All types of food are available every corner of the world with same tastes.