Nations should spend more money on skills and vocational training for practical work rather than on university education To what extent do you agree or disagree

Nowadays, many nations compete with one another to prepare their citizens for the job market by acquiring some vocation-specific and academic abilities. Then, some claimed that expanding the number of vocational programs would be preferable to developing in higher education in order to boost practical expertise. I strongly disagree with the assertion that vocational training develops people who are prepared to work in a particular profession whereas university education is designed to build people's planning and leadership skills.

Many countries throughout the world have developed a concept in the last century to increase the number of vocational trainings in order to produce more workers who are productive. There are a lot of unemployed people right now that are in those productive ages without any skills. Nations thus give people the chance to become specialists through learning through practice in order to fill available positions. For instance, Indonesia has a bonus demographic that allowed people to work around the year 2010. However, if there is no practical training to turn people into specialists, this country would be in peril due to the high unemployment rate.

On the other side, education should be improved by raising the number of higher education institutions in order to grow the population of people who will be change agents in such nations. For instance, America is a leader in the industrial sector and technology, producing a large number of college students with advanced degrees.

In conclusion, higher level university education should be viewed as a leader of game changer for those countries, even though developing individuals in vocation skill is necessary to occupy particular talent in specialty.