The natural resources such as oil forests and fresh water are being consumed at an alarming rate what problems does it cause how can we save these problems

As most countries are trying to improve their economic conditions through industrialisation, we impose an unbearable burden on the ecosystem by consuming a remarkable amount of natural resources. There are several consequences of this phenomenon, but a number of viable measures are taken to tackle these significant environmental issues.

To begin with, the reservation of petroleum, woodland and water is not limitless, and overconsumption of these resources will cause scarcity over the world. When that scenario happens, nations will fight over it, while cars, machines and industries will be useless without oil. Furthermore, deforestation is disrupting our ecosystem by causing the extinction of various species as well as being responsible for the emission of greenhouse gases. Lastly, freshwater, which holds accountable for the lives of the living organism, is another big area of concern since it only occupies a negligible percentage at 3% of water reservation. Therefore, the deterioration of it will make our living on the earth impossible.

Due to the fact that this is a global issue, every authority and individual should make their best attempt to prevent such a bleak future. By increasing the price and publishing strict laws related to oil usage, governments can control the maintaining amount of it. Besides, factories and operations must be prohibited from contaminating the water, while inhabitants should be encouraged to use limited litres of water per day. Finally, house owners should consider gardening and plantation as a compulsory part of their buildings.

In conclusion, since natural resources directly affect our lives and the existence of other species, humankind should protect them by decreasing our usage and enhancing the environment’s condition.