the new media have become more influential in people’s life, some people think it is a negative problem. To what extent do you agree or disagree ?

Thanks for the advanced of technology, new media dominated human life with Internet, television, magazines,etc. While I agree that such phenomena is harmful to some extent, I am convinced that its merits are more significant.

On the one hand, there are some demerits that media might bring to human life. The first one is the quality of information. Mass media spreads an intense source of knowledge but many information is exaggerated or unreliable due to some particular purposes. For example, despite of the deficit budget, a conglomerate posed a article on local newspaper to praise their financial condition which aims to attract investment from the security market. Another hazard are bullying and harassment on the Internet which are poses a threat to both adult and children. In fact, everyday, many people was bombarded by black mails and negative messages from fake ID which could be signed up easily in social networks.

On the other hand, i argue that the advantages of mass media far outweigh its disadvantages. First of all, media is an essential part of globalization. It has eliminated country’s boundaries by updating information about other cultures. Moreover, with the aid of Internet, it is easier for people to keep in touch with friends living in oversea country. Secondly, many world-changing products have been introduced to public by media. for instance, electric cigarette is believed to help many people give up traditional cigarette which is critical factor caused lung cancer. Last but not least, many talent youngsters might gain popularity because some social networks such as Facebook or Instagram create opportunities for them to show their talents to netizens.

In conclusion, although new media is associated with some shortcomings, I am of the opinion that it brings greater benefits to human life.