Now children spend a lot of time playing computer games and little time doing sports. Why is this? Do you think it is a posible or negative development?

Nowadays, many students are addicted to computer games while spend little time exercising. At the same time, however, there is some uncertainty as to the causes of this phenomenon, and how it might inflence children. In this essay, I will examine the issue and seek some possible effects.

To begin with, in regard to cause, it is undeniable that various attractive games would occupy students’ spare time as these games are usually designed by some famous professional experts in virtual games fields. They aim at creating games that make players emerse themslves in, let alone attract children who are less likely to control themselves. In addition, parents’ education would lead to the fact that children tend to play computer games at home. To be more specific, parents prefer to let children play computer games instead of going out for some sports in order that their children are less likely to get injured because sports are more dangerous.

On the other hand, as to impacts, children are possible to face health problems since they are lack of exercising. Doing sports regularly could help children build up there bodies, otherwise they would suffer from obesity problems and spine problems brought by sedentary habits. Furthermore, children’s sports ability would be weak and they may fail in sports exams for it used to be a golden opportunities for children to build their muscles and train their body coordination but they sit in front the chair and obtain nothing useful to their athletic ability.

To summarise, there is no doubt that interesting computergames would attract students a lot and their parent’s teaching also mislead them. At the same time, however, spending much time in front of the computer instead of doing sports may make children suffer from health problems and fail in the PE exams. In the final analysis, one can only conclude that this phenomenon is a negative development.