Nowadays all new town planning should include public parks, shopping malls and sport facilities.

Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is true that contemporary facilities are required to live comfortable in a new settlement today. I completely agree with the statement that to include those measurements should be taken into consideration while a town is being planned.

Today, people have become more conscious about their health. To maintain healthy lifestyle, it is important to create parks where local dwellers can feel the sense of nature and breathe fresh air in green zones. Present towns are seemed like a concrete jungle, and planning parks would be a great deed to improve town infrastructure. Similarly, sports facilities are also another good contributor to keep the balance between present sedentary jobs in which people act less and physical strength. Therefore, fitness centres should be contained into town plan.

Apart from buying basic needs daily, shopping has become an entertainment activity for people in many nations. For the time being, we are living in a consumerism society that people prefer purchasing goods nearby or simply enjoy walking around market rows. Thus, this is kind of convenience is also important factor when a town plan is designed. Shopping malls, on the other hand, are the best opportunity for town dwellers to work. They not only do provide their family financially by working there, but also save transportation expense to travel every day several miles away work places. So, it is obvious that proper planning facilitates the life of town citizens.

To conclude, features such as parks, fitness and recreational centres and shopping malls are very essential aspects to build healthier and happier community. In other words, careful town planning is a present demand of modern life.