Nowadays children spend more time playing computer games than doing sports.Why is it happening?Does it have a positive or negative affect on their development.

In the present changing scenario, students like to play video games instead of sports. The electronic games are getting priority due to number of reasons like they are easily accessible and some children get addicted to them. I opine that it is a negative progress.

First and foremost,computer games are easily found on internet. It just require one click to download these games from internet. They are easily available and are full of fun and entertainment. Moreover, children are able to download a variety of games according to their taste. For instance, some people like to play quiz games whereas others prefer playing adventorous games. These games are played sitting in the comfort of house using electronic gadgets. In addition to this, some children become addictive to them and spend huge amount of time playing computer games. Even though computer games are gettimg more popularity but sports are more crucial than playing video games.

However, sports are important because they are best source of keeping oneself fit and healthy. Physical activity is done while playing sports which help in better blood circulation in body which improves health of a person. To exemplify, a survey was conducted which showed that children who spent one to two hours playing games everyday were able to concentrate more on studies.

To conclude, I pen down saying that sports are necessary to students, to keep themselves physically as well as mentally active. Children should also enjoy playing video games but to some extent.