Nowadays children watch too much TV Why is this happening and what can be done to prevent it

TV has been one of the most popular ways to spend spare time for almost half of a century. During this period, this has also been one of the biggest concerns for many parents that children spend too much time watching TV. Even after the internet generation has appeared, it remains the biggest problem for many parents.

The most powerful strength of TV is proximity. To watch TV, all you have to do is push a button on the remote controller sitting on a couch. It is an unconscious action when you feel bored sitting in front of the TV. It can be applied to children when they are in the living room. If they have nothing to do and feel bored, it can be a source to make your children watching TV.

Remove the TV from the living room. It may seem to be an extreme solution to a person who loves TV. However, it is the most effective solution for children. The living room is where a family is gathered and spends a lot of time until they go to bed. Thus, TV in the living room is harmful to children if they always stay around the TV whenever they are in the living room. Instead of the TV, put a bookcase, toys, or a computer in the living room, children will find a way to spend their time instead of watching TV.

I am not saying that eliminate the TV from children ever in their life. Do not let children stay around the TV for a long time. It will significantly drop down the time that children watch TV.