Nowadays, consumer goods have become the most important part of people's lives. Do the advantages outweigh disadvantages.

There is no gainsaying the fact that consumer appliances have transformed masses' lives, additionally, have become crucial aspect in life of natives. Personally, I am inclined to the view that household goods are certainly advantageous despite few inevitable drawbacks.

To set the ball rolling, first and the foremost benefit of consumer products is that they have made the lifestyle of individual much easier than before. To illustrate, one can now easily store edibles in refrigerator and prevent staling , laundry of cloths have become much simpler and time saving with washing machines. What is more, smartphones can be seen in almost everybody's hand has been proved revolutionary gadget, become vital part of humans. To be more precise, much of the technology inventions can be accessed by such a small device; namely, internet, camera, video call, games, even utilities applications such as calculator and alarm clock.

Probing further, products which almost everyone has in their accommodation is television, which is a source of entertainment as well as information in the form of movies , video songs and news. In contrast, besides these positives of such goods , there are some negatives as well. Initially, obesity is increasing among numerous young ones as they stick to the phone screen and PlayStation playing video games almost all day like a couch potato. Likewise, watching television for longer duration makes the citizens obese and effect their eyes. Finally, although microwaves are beneficial for cooking variety of foods in less time, research conducted at Harvard University in Massachusetts, shows that it decreases the nutritional values of several edibles.

In a crux, I would like to reiterate that merits of consumer goods; in term of making life convenient, easier and time efficient prevail over the demerits such as obesity and eyesight issues, which only occur in case of overuse