Nowadays, countries start opening to receive new chances from the world. Financial situation is getting stronger and by applying technologies, cost of logistic reduced a lot. It brings more opportunities for people travelling. International tourism had brought enormous benefit for countries.

Quick look back to South East Asia, Thailand is one of the countries that their financial income depends on tourism industry. It helps thousand people get rid of poor and debt. Few decades ago, Thailand was one of the poorest countries at ASIA, 90% people are famer, and they cannot even export their product to abroad. Government of Thailand was struggle with heavy public debt, they need to find a way to change their fate.

Pattaya was still fishing villages, people went fishing to sell and earn pennies. People here was poorer than what we can image. But this place is the heaven of sea with various of natural ocean resource and warm season. Until 1960s, American army selected this place for their base camp before attacking to South of Vietnam. During that time, thousands of American guys stay there, they need services; Various of services are created even sex service that today we are familiar with the “Sex show” name. The sudden increasing of demand, local people could earn a lot of money very fast and get rick. But the demand still high and lack of supply from girls, local people was starting think about transaction their sexual; Very soon, it become a new trend of Pattaya male.

After the Vietnam War, American army get away from Pattaya, leave thousands of transaction dancer there. Because of sex with unsafe condition and knowledge, hundreds of them got “positive” with AIDS. Demand reduced, they have no choice to back their normal file before, they must stick with those kinds of job and remain until now.

Today, Thailand government have been controlling this sexual industry, they are motivated to learn more knowledge about sex so that they can protect themselves, beside that, to prevent AIDS spreading, those people need to check the health and get certificate, it become a burden of society. Not only that but also, the discriminate and unbalance sexual still high, even criminal guy using sex transaction to avoid the track of police.

Above is just a small story about international tourism problem, everything is always having 2 sites of it, one is good, and another is bad. But how worse is depend on how much we learn from history and how much understanding of us about it. Nothing right or wrong, it all about we accept the pay back or not.