Nowadays, education overseas has become more accessible and growing numbers of people send their offspring to study in other countries. However, this trend has its detractors.

I strongly believe that the pros far outweigh the cons, and will examine both below.

In the present era, it has become very common for students to go abroad for their higher education mainly due to the widespread opportunities and easy accessibility. Although education overseas has a few cons, they are outweighed by the pros of the same.

One of the major advantages of studying overseas is the plethora of opportunities that comes as a bonus along with it, irrespective of the field of study. Not only is the potential of acquiring important skills and gaining unique work experience very high, the probability of getting employed also increases tenfold, while studying abroad. In addition, living alone in a completely unknown country away from the comfort of the home, is very crucial for a student as it plays a key role in the process of becoming independent. It makes the person capable of fulfilling his/her own needs, while also making him/her deft in the skill of managing his/her finances. Living in a new nation not only allows a tutee to learn about various new cultures , but also makes him/her open minded which permits the individual to have a broader perspective of the things around him/her. A degree from a first world country like the United States or Britain has a certain reputation which precedes them, that makes it’s holder seen in very high regard and given more importance compared to one not having the same.

On the other hand, however there are some disadvantages to studying in a new country, the major one being feeling homesick. It might not be that easy for a number of individuals to adjust instantaneously to their new environment. Moreover, the language and the way of the people around them may not be anywhere close to that of their home country and instead may be completely alien. For many, it might be the first time that they actually stepped away from the supervision of their parents so there might be a very high chance of such people losing the discipline which they previously had in their lives and it might result in them entering a world of debauchery. But still, the number of pros are much more in number as compared to the cons and consequentially, the former outweighs the latter.