Nowadays in many countries young people leave rural areas to study or work in cities. Is it a positive or negative development? Do you think the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

In present time, enormous number of young individuals are relocating from rural locations to developed cities. In my view, this trend has positive impact and also this essay will discuss both negatives and drawbacks. I believe that the benefits outweigh drawbacks.

To begin with, youngsters shifting from villages to developed cities is a positive change. Firstly, peoples relocating to cities will improve their standard of living. This is because in developed areas people can earn more from than the rural areas, which helps them spend money on their basic requirements. For example, people relocating from countryside to downtown of the USA will completely can their style of living. Secondly, young people who were struggling from unemployment in the rural areas after shifting to cities lead them to get better job. Consequently, moving to cities from undeveloped areas can provide better life and employment for individuals

However, young people relocating has both negatives and positives and positives are more then drawbacks. Moving to the advantages, this changes can provide more workforce for the cities, where it is required the most. For illustration, in India young people from villages to cities such as Hyderabad where 70% of MNC required workers. Nevertheless, there are also disadvantages of this trend such as development of rural areas will be stopped because enormous proportion of young people are shifted to cities.

In conclusion, youngsters moving from rural locations to developed locations is a positive change and after discussing advantages and negative effects, I also believe that benefits outweigh drawbacks.