Nowadays, many families have both parents working. Some working parents believe other family members like grandparents can take care of their children, while others think childcare centers provide the best care. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

People have different views about who will be responsible for taking care of children when both parents have to work. While other relatives like grandparents are able to do this task, I would argue that childcare service should be the priority option.

On the one hand, those who believe that grandparents should look after their grandchildren may point to financial advantages and thoughtfulness. It is true that the living cost rises considerably when a family has kids. If they are sent to their grandparents, parents do not have to pay for childcare services, which can mitigate the financial burden on both parents. Secondly, family members often have a deep affection for their grandchildren, thereby dedicating themselves to childcare so that parents can be totally assured that their kids receive considerate care.

On the other hand, I support the idea that parents should send their children to childcare centers because of their professionalism and grandparents’ well-being. Regarding the former, people working in this service are well educated to be able to care for kids of different ages. They have the necessary skills to not only ensure that children are well taken care of but also can attain comprehensive development. For example, at the center, children can be exposed to many activities including games, arts, and workouts, which are beneficial to their thinking, and mental and physical health. In terms of the health of grandparents, they have spent their whole lives earning a livelihood and nourishing their children. If they have to look after their grandchildren, they could be stressed, their health could deteriorate quickly because it is not an easy task.

In conclusion, while I understand the idea that grandparents will take care of children, I think a childcare center would be an ideal option as it can provide professional care and the elders need time for their old age.