While some people may dispute that sports professionals’ income is too high compared to people working in other areas, I think that it is completely fair when they are paid such interesting salaries.

There are some reasons for the notion that sportspeople are earning too much money. Firstly, they do not provide vital service but the wages for that are extremely high. Sport is just a type of entertainment and people can live happily without professional sports. For example, football is the most favorite sport in the world, but if football had never been invented, humans would still survive on the earth. Secondly, There are a lot of other jobs that need to be valued because of the irreplaceable roles in the human life. For instance, teachers, nurses, doctors, are doing crucial responsibilities for society, so they deserve to be appreciated much and paid higher salaries than sportspeople.

Despite the above argument, I believe that sports professionals are worthy to receive the top compensation and benefits. Sport is a multi-million-pound industry. Because it is the intellectual food of people all over the world, televised games or events attract a huge number of viewers and audiences of sports fans who are willing to pay for their favorite matches. Moreover, being a top sportsperson requires hours of practice. To reach a particular level in their area, they have to sacrifice many things including their rest time, entertainment, sleep, well-being and even their interests to undergo a long interval of practice under harsh conditions and stringent requirements. They are also faced with many risks including injury, mental pressure and fears of being not respected.

In conclusion, salaries paid to sportspeople are dramatically high but how much they earn is corresponding to their exertion and the value they bring to the human being.