Nowadays many people choose to be self-employed, rather than work for a company or organization. Why might this be the case? What could be the disadvantages of being self-employed?

The last few decades have witnessed an escalating rate of self-employed citizens. It is said that several people are likely to choose to work freely rather than being a company’s or an organization’s worker. This essay will examine the main causes of this situation and show some of its drawbacks.

On the one hand, the reason why numerous people tend to be free workers is that they want to preserve their freedom and positive feelings. To begin with, being self-employed helps people to enhance the convenience of daily lives because they do not have to work strictly. It stands for the reason that those working freely might not conquer their time to go to the organization’s offices and be on time or wear uncomfortable clothes when they work, thus, allowing them to allocate time and effort for more important things. Furthermore, individuals working freely can avoid the risk of having negative feelings due to their working conditions. Those who are self-employed might not have a boss or managers to complain about their work, therefore, defending the feelings of sadness, stress, anxiety, and so on. Without any pressure, those people can retain positivity during their self-work.

However, being a self-employed citizen can cause several issues affecting their lives. Firstly, free workers might not have stable incomes due to the fluctuation of the markets and consumers’ trends. When time changes, people’s demands might follow this and not remain unchanged. Therefore, self-employed workers have to struggle with difficult times due to the lack of earning money. Moreover, most free-working individuals have relationship shortages. When they work from home, they might not have any meetings with other people in society because their work does not require them to contact colleagues or have any discussions. This might diminish their social circles, thereby creating alienation and bullying.

To conclude, there are enough sufficient grounds for people’s choices to be self-employed workers. However, this situation can lead to some problems such as unstable earnings or lack of relationships.