Nowadays many people choose to be self-employed, rather than to work for a company or organisation. Why might this be the case? What could be the disadvantages of being self-employed?

In the present days, the numbers of individuals who start their own companies are increasing because there would be much less problems to deal with to be self-employed. This essay discusses reasons why this aspect become more popular and what could self-employment can bring in as drawbacks. I strongly believed in self-employment over being employed.

There are two main reasons about work space environment and working hour on why people nowadays prefer being self-employed over working for a company. Company employees may have to worry about whether it is appropriate to do any actions in workplace because there are eyes looking at the behavior at all time. In addition, the poor collaborating atmosphere has a huge effect on the work quality. For instance, young graduates will not be working well surrounding with the aged workers. Moreover, the strict working day requires all employees to follow which might not bring the best performance outshone for work because of personal problems. So, the more flexible in time self-employed has, the better-quality works have been produced.

Therefore, many individuals would better be self-employed, rather than work for any organization. However, there are some conditions whice are not beneficial that might come from the decision.

Owning a company would probably be difficult for fresh-graduated people. In the first stage of establishing a new one, there will be financial and other types of problems occurring. The need of experience would be applied to figure out how the solution will be. The lack of experienced worker in the self-employment would lead to the inability of problem solving. Furthermore, to be trust by the co-workers or any organizations that are dealing with the self-employed person, they have to create and invent their way to the success which take time. If they did not gain the trust, afterward, they would just fail.

From the reasons mentioned above, I mightily suppose that people choose to be self-employed, rather than to be employed by the company because of the flexibility of being self-employed and better working atmosphere. Even though, there are still some disadvantages such as the financial problem, or lack of experienced worker to help with problem and solution. The drawbacks can be outweighed by the advantages and can be resolve in future day of business.