Nowadays many people have access to computers on a wide basic and a large number of children play computer games What are the positive and negative effects of playing computer games

In the whole world, computer access has gained popularity and youngsters tend to spend too much time on computer game playing. This essay will examine some severe impacts as well as necessary steps that should be taken to curb the problems connecting excessive game playing.

There are two primary effects that the young have to deal with when playing with computers excessively. First and foremost, children become more violent and hazardous to society as a consequence of playing fighting games on computers. Young people usually have a lack of knowledge and tend to imitate what happens in games associated with violent content; also, these may result in bad-tempered, irritable, and even crime in gamers. Secondly, sitting in front of a computer for too long can be detrimental to the child's health, stemming from their sedentary lifestyle while they are stuck at home and play their computer games. This may lead to both physical and psychological problems, including obesity and depression. A good illustration of this is more and more gamers undergoing obesity and suicide due to depressive disorders each year.

Since such impacts are dangerous, both the government and individuals should take steps immediately to address these problems. The first essential step is that the authorities should enact a law that prohibits or restrain under-18-year-old people play such cool- blooded games as shooting, fighting, and torture games. It makes room for children to play educational games or other entertainment forms, which will help them broaden their minds and more flexible. From an individual perspective, children should be willing to stop inactive lifestyles through joining outside activities. If parents and teachers also help them to changes lazy habits due to computer game addiction, the young will stay healthier, take a lower risk of suffering fatness and mental disorders.

In conclusion, there are various negative influences of excessive computer game playing, and some holistic approaches need to be adopted to curb these harmful effects. Only when concerted endeavors are made immediately by the government and individuals, these implications can be resolved thoroughly.