As people have grown richer, they have started using their own mode of transportation instead of public transport. The importance of trains and buses have reduced to a great extent in the past years. The government has a very important role to play in this regard.

I think public transport got importance in people's eye in the past century. In those days, people usually had no money to buy their own vehicle or bike to travel, so they used mostly public transport to travel from one place to another. As the world progressed, more people had enough money to buy their own cars. That is why people use their own cars and most of the time they feel more comfortable in their own car than on a bus.

Aside from the fact about money, several factors affect people to buy their own cars and vegans. Firstly, In the west, It has become a necessity to buy a car for daily use because they think without a car it is very difficult to travel. Secondly, when people have their own mode of transportation, it helps them to save a lot of time which is one of the most important assets of the modern world. Thirdly, some people are introverts and they don't like to make any kind of social contact with the public. So they usually don't like to be surrounded by many people and avoid them.

As far as the government is concerned in this matter, I think the government can attract people to use public transport to a great extent. Different strategies must be adopted to make people use this source of transportation. First of all, it should lower the prices of buses' fare so that more people prefer to use them. It can also be changed by raising awareness about the environmental pollution caused by people's cars. Moreover, the government should initiate a campaign about the awareness of Carbon Mono Oxide released by the engines of the cars.