Nowadays many young people in work force change their jobs or career every few years. What do you think are the reasons for this? Do the advantages outweigh disadvantages?

Some people have a tendency to quit their current job and choose the best one in order to find a new high-income and competent position. While staying at the same occupation can brings them a number of benefits, I believe that work in the variety range of careers is more beneficial.

As most of people devote a larger proportion of their life to working, obviously they should be satisfied with an adequate salary. Moreover, some workers would strongly feel that their intrinsic talents and abilities have been neglected by both their boss and colleagues. For these reasons, taking a risk and select another career might be inevitable for them.

One the one hand, there are some benefits of staying at the same organization throughout working life. For example, employees might be promised good pension, which means they will have a greater job security and enjoy a comfortable retirement period as well. Additionally, those who stuck doing the same job could probably become more familiar with the staff and processes.

On the other hand, it might seem to be a boring task for long-term employees to do repetitive stuff for a low pay job for long years. In other words, if they could make a strategic decision and shift to another different career, undoubtedly, they will acquire a range of skills and experiences, which would make them a knowledgeable person in a range of related fields.

In way of conclusion, according to aforementioned reasons that people would like to select a new position, it seems to be more beneficial for employees to take a risk and change their occupation than maintaining at the same organization.