Nowadays modern gadgets are widely used by young people and the use of these products reduces their creativity.

Do you agree or disagree?

There is an ever increasing demand of technology in today’s generation. A commonly held belief is that the use of these contemporary devices curtails the child’s ingenuity. This essay totally agrees with this argument because it restricts the kid’s talent and become more reliant to these gadgets.

The main reason why I firmly believe that use of these advanced tools, such as laptops and tablets, restrict the child’s creative skills is because of the art programs installed already in these machines. The children can now easily access these applications by just following the simple instructions provided on the screen. As well as, they will only think less when they encountered any problems because the solutions are readily available in just one touch. To illustrate, some stories on the media highlighted that parents who give their kid a computer is less likely to learn new things and may slow down brain activity.

Another reason why I agree is reliance to these contemporary devices. Many parents use these gadgets, and are use repeatedly, in order to pacify the needs of their child. This may develop to obsession and may cause negative effects to kid’s well-being. One prime example of this, a well-known medical magazine featured an article stating that over-indulgence to the use of computers may possibly deteriorate toddlers’ brain function and development.

In conclusion, use of modern tools may provide harmful outcome to children’s over all well-being because it limits the child’s productivity and become dependent on this. Given this situation, parents must learn how to nurture their child properly by giving them items that may enhance their minds and become productive.