Nowadays online shopping is extremely popular. Discuss the impact of it on the environment and on people, who lost their jobs because of it.

Lately, in light of the proliferation of social medias, it is now prevalent that consumers start to familiarise themselves with various online shopping platforms. However this trend is widely believed to cast a spell on the environmental sustainability as well as unemployment rate.Personally, I am in the consummate accord with this view.

Once online shopping has ushered in an era of unprecedented convenience and time-saving, it is likely that conventional retailers and façade owners would face up with new challenge. In fact, this new method of sale has no inseparable relationship with attention-grabbing store on a crowded avenue. Technically, all people need to do is setting up pops-up advertisement and waiting for costumers to send requests. Therefore, there would be a sharp decline in real-estate demand and related services, imperiling livelihood of jobs. Shoppee, an online mall gaining popularity in recent years, with their non-authenticated policies which pavé the way for low-quality commodities to perpetuate into Vietnam market is one of the culprit of negative competence between cunning merchandises and reliable one.

In regard to environment, it is evident that sheer volume of purchasing goods has sprawled a throw-away society and incentivize consumerism life style leading to irreversible changes towards nature.Given latest deception technology, corporations fervently sway their costumer into incessantly spending a lump sum on useless gadgets, by posting fancy pictures attached to products. Those kinds of commodity indeed are single-use and not substantive at all since they are mass-produced with low integrity. As a result, recent centuries have witnessed the demise of thousands of species, and the pollution rates are on the increase.

In conclusion, I would contend this new method of shopping definitely has negative impact on the societal level, hence we should be mindful when taking it into consideration.