Nowadays people are living in a "thrown-away" society where they use things for a short time and then throw away. What cause this and what problem it may lead to?

A "thrown-away" lifestyle is increasingly gaining the popularity. It is a lifestyle that people give up on products very quickly and do not attempt to keep things longer. This essay wil discuss the possible causes of this particular social phenomenan and demonstrate the potential problems it might lead to.

In terms of possible causes, a high speed of technology development could play a crucial role. New and advanced products are manufactured and updated every minute which attract people to purchase and throw old ones away. For example, new Iphone is introduced to the public every six months with new functions and more charming looking. Thus, attention will be drawn to new Iphone from old ones. The improvement of technology is causing a fast-spped lifestyle.

Moreover, a reasonable low price for most of items might be a reason for the "thrown-away" lifestyle as well. It does not have a significant cost to replace a out fashion product with a new one. For instance, more and more clothes stores such as H&M open around the world with considerable low price clothing compared to local traditional shops, encouraging people to purchase new arrivals and get rid of others.

However, this new lifestyle might lead to several potential issues that should not be ignored. Firstly, quickly throwing away products that are only used for a short time would cause a increase number of rubbish. Secondly, people are more likely to spend unnecessary money on new items even though they could simply fix broken ones or keep using old ones.

All in all, people find it easier to buy new things and put old things in the rubbish bins nowadays. This essay discussed two causes and two possible negative outcomes of this lifestyle.