Nowadays people buy ready to cook food rather cooking by themselves.

Explain this development has advantages or disadvantages.

Due to advancement in technology and change in people's lifestyle ready to cook food are easily available in supermarkets and shops . In my opinion this development has disadvantages because of following reasons .

Firstly , the packed foods are unhealthy and indigestible . In these foods preservatives was added for its long self life and for taste purposes . As a result , this can lead to problems like acidity and food poisons or even worse disease like cancer .

Moreover , there is no involvement of physical activities . We just buy food online or boil the packed food for few minutes because of this the person become lazy which can affect the individual's day life routine.

Furthermore , ready to cook food are not affordable . Most of the families are nuclear groups and providing them daily packed food will be costly . Hence , the savings of people may be affected or reduces the chances of exploring something new due to lack of money .

In addition to this , there will be no personal touch or innovation . The convenience food require no effort during its preparation . Due to this , the person may not feel any emotions which was gained during eating a homemade meals.

However , it is true to some extent that variety of trendy foods are available but these foods are not good for children and youngsters and some also think that it saves the time but food made by taking effort and time are more tastier than packed one .

In conclusion , I resist that ready to cook foods may be better option for some people but homemade food has more merits.