Nowadays people make new friends through social networks and Internet chat groups. Some people think it is good. Others think that face to face interaction is essential. Discuss both the views and give your opinion.

Recent time advanced technology has changed the way of communication drastically. Today more number of people are connected through social media such as Facebook, Instagram and what's app and they spend time with each other more as compared to many years ago. Many people opine that this type of connectivity is beneficial for them, however, others hold different opinion. Let us discuss.

To begin with, as the technology is growing the communication medium is also advancing by every passing days. There are many advantages being noted by utilizing these gadgets. First of all, the world has come very close and connectivity among the people has been increased so that virtual relationships such as making friends on Facebook, liking each other's photos, sharing videos and voice messages has increased. For instance: Nowadays people meet each other on social networking sites and they get married thus this has escalated relationships bonding. Another advantage is that school and college students can send important notices or messages through this medium,if they miss to attend classes. Apart from this, people can get instant information and any serious news, as they do not have to wait to read the newspaper on the next day or they do not have to sit in front of the TV. Additionally, people are connected through these networking sites to their distant relatives who are living another country and enjoy the talks.

On the flip side of it, many people believe that social interaction is also needed. Many years ago when there was no technology like smart phones and computers, people usually spent their time on recreational activities such as playing outdoor games, stitching, embroidery, playing indoor games and of course gossiping. These activities had improved their day to day communication and interaction skills so that their language proficiency was at peak. That is why many people think that face to face interaction is very much important. In fact, by interacting with other people, they can develop certain things namely, honesty, sharing, giving, integrity, truthfulness and mainly compassion for others. For example; Children can learn to share and give the things to their siblings in large family. Sometimes, they have to seek help from

others so that they have to interact with new acquaintances hence their team work and collaboration with new people can also be developed.

Conclusively, mobile phones and face to face interaction have their own advantages. I personally believe that both things smart phones and face to face interaction are very much needed. People cannot deny anyone in these fast growing world. It is recommended that people should use these gadgets wisely and with consciously not with compulsive state of mind.