Nowadays, people in some countries can choose to live and work anywhere they want because of the improvement of the transportation and communication technologies. Discuss the benefits and the drawbacks of the phenomennon

Workers in some nations are now able to live and work wherever they prefer due to the rapid progression of technologies. While more freedom is given to the employees, some downsides of this phenomenon have also been exposed.

There is an abundance of reasons why working at places people are in favour of stimulates the working efficiency. Selecting a place where the employee reckons is the most suitable place for work helps him/her build up a comfort zone. As a result, fewer limitations and regulations will constrain the worker, so that he/she can think more creatively and work at a higher efficiency. Besides, working in a place with fewer rules and regulations can save up more time for people. For instance, one does not need to spend time thinking about what he wears if he chooses to work at home.

However, many disadvantages should also be taken into account. First of all, the leak of information is a big problem needed to be addressed. If one is about to work in a public place, he/she has to be careful about their surroundings because the information theft might steal valuable information by taking several photos, which only takes several seconds. Another big issue is teamwork. Spending less time together makes collaboration harder among teammates and causes gaps between bosses and their subordinates. Consequently, more and more misunderstandings and problems with cooperations emerge as the obstructions blocking a company from success.

In conclusion, even though the efficiency of employees is likely to improve, the leak of information and less team collaboration are difficulties waiting to be handled if employees are allowed to work anywhere.