nowadays people waste a lot of food that was bought from shops and restaurants. why do you think people waste food? what can be done to reduce the amount of food that throw away.

Although it is widely known fact that people die of malnutrition as they are deprived from sufficient quantity of food, many people still continue to waste food. Perhaps offers on food ordering app deceit customers to order more, but right initiatives from government in collaboration with non-public organizations can curtail this to larger extent.

Predominantly there are two main reasons for this wastage. Firstly, tempting discounts on online food ordering lure many individuals to order more than what is required. These restaurants post visually appealing images to attract customers and these food delivery apps deliver food to door-steps at a click of a button. Secondly, burgeoning increase in big fat weddings by celebrities and rich people which compel them to show their wealth by serving exotic dishes by trying to cater to every guest. Eventually these extravagant celebrations lead to excess amount of food.

However, these issues can be resolved by taking simple and cognitive decisions such as, having alliance with orphanages, shelter homes, party halls. This will help in serving these underprivileged rather than throwing in thrash. BY this way even death due to hunger, malnutrition can be decreased significantly. Another innovative idea can be, installing public refrigerators at regular distance to motivate many individuals to come forward and preserve extra food for poverty-stricken individuals and these machines can be easily accessible. Finally, even corporate offices can install live dashboard to show the food in trash and how many unfortunate people could be served from this over supplied food. This initiative is ultimately trying to tap the emotional side of human being.

To recapitulate, if non-profit organizations and corporates in collaboration with innovative technologies can definitely bring down excessive preparation of food and excessive food can be utilized effectively.