nowadays people waste a lot of food that was bought from shops and restaurants why do you think people waste food what can be done to reduce the amount of food that throw away

The value and importance of food have been reducing in some demographics of society. Especially, people from the developed countries, also known as educated people, bought food more than they need and throw them out into the garbage recklessly. In this essay, I will explain why people waste food and what could be the potential solution in order to mitigate it.

There are two major reasons for wasting food including higher income and low-value for cheap products. First, Higher-income allows people to expense more. People purchased more food from shops and restaurants than they need, simply because they have high income and they think that less food is insufficient for them but more food doesn't matter. The second reason might be individuals have notions of valuelessness for cheap products. If foods can get very cheaper, people tend to purchase more, which will turn to waste ultimately. For example, in a country with a high-income Denmark, Danes bought an extra volume of foods and products when there are some discounts and sales even though are not needed for them, which will lead to being garbage.

However, there are some solutions in order to tackle this problem. People should know that food is money. In order to spread that knowledge, the government should hike the price of food which is wasted more. For example, From my personal experience, people in Denmark throws fruits most, and they are cheap also. So, the Danish government should increase the prices of fruits provided that people awareness.

In conclusion, because high income and cheap foods are the reasons people might waste food, however, the government could control it by increasing prices