Nowadays plastic money replacements such as credit and debit cards are extremely popular even more than banknotes and coins Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this

In this modern generation, the majority of people prefer to carry ATM cards rather than banknotes. This phenomenon offers crucial benefits to people by saving them from going to the bank physically to withdraw money, but it also comes with some drawbacks since people can lose their life savings if their credit cards get hacked.

The advantages of having credit cards are that they are very accessible and convenient to carry. People do not need to take wallets with them whenever they need to go outside shopping. It does not take up much space, so we can easily put it in small pockets. Similarly, it also saves time. In the past, people had to wait in line at the banks to withdraw money, which consumed plenty of time, but today people can simply draw out money through an ATM machine with the help of credit cards. For example, nowadays, almost every supermarket has a mini ATM machine with which people can easily pay their bills and reserve their time.

On the other hand, the disadvantages include getting hacked. Elderly people do have not active-mind as young groups. Sometimes, they may forget to pull their credit cards from a machine, or there can be higher chances of getting hacked, and as a result, they could lose their entire saving. Similarly, we have to keep it renewed every 2-3 years, for which the banks will deduct money from our accounts. Additionally, if we lose our credit cards, then to make a new one, banks will take charges from us, which can be another disadvantage. So, we have to be careful about this, or else we can lose our money on these things.

In conclusion, the pros of credit cards are that they can save our time and that they are very easy to take anywhere. However, the cons are that we can lose our savings if our credit card gets hacked, which can put us in a serious situation.