Nowadays, the quality of lifestyle in the cities is decreasing day by day. What are the reasons and how can we improve city lifestyle?

Lifestyle has undergone the dramatic changes over recent decades. Presently, the standard of lifestyle in the urban areas is turning to become inferior. This essay intends to address this worrying concern.

There are manifold reasons behind this problem. First and foremost, growing populace in the cities is the prime reason behind this situation. For example, nowadays a massive number of people are migrating to cities for getting jobs, education and business. More and more people prefer to use personal vehicles which not only cause air pollution but also encourage traffic jams. Beside this, public places are becoming overcrowded, congested and suffocated because of a huge increase in the population. In this way, the lifestyle of people is badly effected by the growing population.

Numerous remedial measures can be taken to restrain this problem. Initially, eco-friendly ways of living can be promoted in the cities to ameliorate city lifestyle. For example, city dwellers can be stimulated to use public transport rather than private modes, cover short distance by walking and prefer electronic vehicles. Beside this, they can motivated for providing polythenes, plastic or packaged goods as much as possible. All of above, three R's such as reduce use, reuse and recycle can be promoted as watchward among city dwellers. As a result, city lifestyle is expected to become better.

To recapitulate, a downfall in the standard of city lifestyle can be considered a major problem for the countries. Therefore, collaborated endeavors should be made by government and people to eradicate this problem.