Nowadays, the question of whether students should learn academic subjects, such as chemistry, physics and history or practical subjects and cooking has been receiving a great deal of attention .Although studying academic subjects is not without advantages , vocational courses will be far more considered

There are a variety of reasons for studying academic subjects. Fist, since most graduates expect to land a decent job down the road, having access to academic courses is necessary. In fact, those subjects, such as Math or physics prepare for learners fundamental knowledge to do complex jobs, like doctors or engineers which require deeper understanding of nature of the subjects ,thus making them become competitive in labor markets. Second, by learning these subjects, students can continue higher education. This mean that they armed with special knowledge to do research or study, which is conductive to humans'innovation and development later on

There are a number of benefits of studying practical subjects. First, in order to make a living as soon as possible, having access to vocational courses is important. In fact, vocational training provides learners with a number of work experience without committing 4 years of college, which helps people get a well-paid job in the future, thus supporting themselves or raising a family. Second, by learning these subjects, students can help government in reaching a balance of labor markets. For example, the number of people having access to vocational courses become increasingly little in Canada and Japan, thus people choosing manual jobs, like cooking, cleaning can make a killing and help balance workforce in society