Nowadays some buildings such as offices and schools have open space design instead of separate rooms Why is it so Do you think this is a positive or negative development

Nowadays, architectural designing is becoming advanced. These advancements can be observed in institutes and official buildings. Although, open-space architecture offers many merits to individual workers or staff, however this development has some disadvantages also. Apropos of the statement it seems a positive development.

To begin with, open-space architecture can be used for multi purposes. To enumerate, open-space can be used for other programs rather than official work and study such as arts competitions in schools, parties in offices as well as for other various purposes that the other designed buildings can not offer. Thus, it seems true that open-space constructed buildings are more useful in comparison with buildings having separate rooms. Moreover, it is also advantageous for employer to have an open-space designed building, because it allows to give commands to employees at single place and it is easy to moniter activities of workers at single area. For example, bosses needed to give instructions to staff at different places because of different areas, but a single open-space offer convenience to employer from this hussle.

However, as every coin has two sides. This development has also one biggest bad impact on individuals when an open-area is used to do different tasks at single place. To explain, workers face distractions from other workers doing a different work at the same time. For instance, a employee doing official work can never do his/her task with proper concentration, if there are noises produced by the work the other workers during same schedule.

To recapitulate, an open-space structure has many pros in terms of multiuses that outweigh cons. Thus, it is undoubtely a positive development.