Nowadays in some countries, children are given fewer responsibilities compared to the past. What is your opinion? Give some relevant examples from your own experience.

It is undeniable that the the generation today has everything more easy-going for them than the older one. This means that there are some changes in the children's roles in term of responsibility. Personally, I completely agree that the number of tasks they have to handle today has decreased.

There are two aspects to discuss aboout the children in past generations. Firstly, there were disastrous wars, severe famine and even freedom struggles some decades ago. That was a generation that lived through adversity and pulled itself out of it. Naturally, the realization of responsibilities was very prominent among them. Moreover, due to the lacking of caring from their parents, children bacame more mature in both mental and physical activities in very early age. For exmample, most of them knew how to cook and take care of their younger siblings.

Secondly, in some countries, because of the wars, kids were illegally forced or volunteered to join in the armies. They were trained to use the guns to fight against enemies and put to the dangerous batterfields. In severe environment, they became aware of conquering the tasks and survived.

Today generation lives in a peaceful world. With the development of societies and countries, the above-mentioned duties have now ceased to exist.