Nowadays some employers give increasing importance to employing people with social skills in addition to good qualification So it is widely accepted the social skills are as important as good qualifications To what extend do you agree or disagree

Traditionally, academic qualifications are considered as an essential factor for people to succeed in future career. Nowadays, some people claim that social skills play equally important role as academic qualifications. Personally, I agree with this view point to some extent.

Academic qualificationa cannot be obtained without continous practice, so they reflect a person's academic background and professional experience. Many companies require employees to possess a certain level of qualification which is for the evaluation of their knowledge and skills. Many people argue that a qualification is not the only criteria and in some cases, it may lead to wrong judgements. However, the qualification is still an important standard when other infomation is not available.

Apart from the academic qualifications, people have become more and more awar of social skills. A person with sophisticated social skills will find it comfortable to work with the others and cooperation is the key to succeed in complicated tasks. Moreover, relationship with colleagues enhances the efficiency in work places, giving people a sensation of sastisfactory due to their jobs. On the contrary,if people donot get along well with their workmates, they would suffer extra stress from their work. Futhermore, social skills would help people to enlarge the circle of friends and enhance their lives. With a good attitude towards other people, one could be able to deal wih all kinds of challenges in his life.

To summarize, a world when people are becoming competitive, one cannot succeed with only his qualification. Communication and cooperation with other people has become a vital part of our lifes and necessary social skills should not be ignored