Nowadays some parents put pressure their children to be successful What are the reasons for this Is this a positive or negative development

Many people claim that, peers pressure plays a vital role on students. Especially, on their accomplishments and failures. In my point of view these actions cause more negative effect on kids rather then positive.

A number of factors can be attributed to this issue. The competition has been increased these days as compare to before, so parents wants their children to be highly updated in these environment moreover they should be multitasking. When it comes to student, if they are belong to reputed families. It's create a burden on them to perform excellent in every aspect of life. As a result, the student got in to depression. For instance in many college and universities the cut-off lists are really high in the cutthroat competition. You have to get above 90% or 95% to attain admission in your wiling college.

It should be understand by the parents, that success does not come only with getting good grade. Importantly in these days, where you have plenty of options for making good carrier. In addition to, parents should encourage their children's to focus on the things, which they wiling to do as regards to focus on the things which they do not like to accept.

To sum up, parents should be not pressurised their kids to perform better just of their show off because these things does not help student. As a consequence of that they often feel stress and uncomfortable.