Nowadays some people claim that public museums and art galleries will not be needed because people can see historical objects and works by using the computer Do you agree or disagree

It is widely argued that art exhibitions and museums should be closed due to the development of technology such as computers. I partially agree with the above statement. This essay will first demonstrate the benefits of technological devices in visualizing artifacts, and then make a discussion about the positive outcome as these places still remain opened these days.

On the one hand, there is no room for doubt that computers bring people a brand-new experience as watching historical objects through online platforms. First of all, due to its convenience by a click of a mouse, people prefer this form of exhibition rather than conventional experience. On top of that, visitors always find it insecure whenever they come to museums or art galleries because there is a higher chance of wrongdoings like robbery, therefore, virtual experience at home is favored compared to the traditional method. Taking Vietnam as a prime example, where a wide range of painting exhibitions have been greatly uploaded on the Internet, free of charge, in order visitors to fully enjoy their visiting while sitting at home.

On the other hand, it is assumed that without the appearance of these sites, local residents will be negatively affected by many aspects. Firstly, the closing of museums leading to an increase in the unemployment rate deteriorates regional economics. This is because historical sites which are popular tourist attractions provide regional dwellers with an enormous financial budget in order to support their quality of life. Besides, museums or art galleries also offering job opportunities to a vast majority of the poor improve their living standards. For instance, due to the above reasons, the Japanese government still remains the conventional visiting to boost local economies as well as create jobs for many people.

In conclusion, the huge advancement of technology such as computers beneficially impacts on visitors in many ways, however, in terms of local destinations, there are several drawbacks of closing museums and art exhibitions.