Nowadays sports are a big business, with professional player earning high salary and a lot of companies involve both financially and in other ways. Is this the negative or positive development for sports?

It is true that nowadays commercialization has become a part of the modern game. While the development of this business may have many benefits, I firmly believe that overall the drawbacks are more significant.

There are several advantages of expanding the aspect of sport business. Sportsmen, at least who are play popular items, are now ensured a steady income. In the olden days, many sports athletes cannot afford their life. This help sportsman focus on training process. Besides, the development of sports business also get the reputation for the country. Many companies sponsor games, matches, events to promote their products by giving advertisement through the game. For example, sponsor offering free quality dresses, playing equipment which is named their logos to attract more customers.

Despite the positive effects mentioned above, I contend that the negative consequences of the improvement of this business are greater. Firstly, since sports are a big business, many companies may pump in millions of dollars in this field, which lead to the imbalance in the development of country. There might be lack investment in other aspects such as travel and food industry. Furthermore, the development of sports business might also lead to the imbalance in the job market. People might not choose to become doctors, teachers or engineers who are often paid less in some countries. They might cannot afford for their basic standard of living.

In conclusion, although sport business has several benefits, I believe that it likely to have more harmful on the development of economy in our countries.