Nowadays there are some students who often cheat in the exams. What do you think schools should do to solve this problem?

Cheating in exams is happening at an alarming rate in many schools today. It is an unfair behaviour and against the school's rules. So what schools will have to do to solve it? Firstly, the teacher should explain to students about the harmful effect of cheating and give them advice to give up this bad habit. Teaching about the honesty is a sure-fire way to reduce cheating habits among students. Teacher should bring honesty right into the curriculum such as extracurricular sessions on cheating, discussing the important of honesty. They need to explain clearly to students that cheating is a lie which not only impact on student's personality in the present but also in the future. Secondly, schools need to have strict rules and severe punishments to break the habit of cheating. Teachers must take some countermeasures such as changing seats or removing all relevant learning materials or devices. If a student is still caught cheating, immediate action should be taken. Strict punishments such as banning students from taking the test, expelling students from the examination room, and sending the exam papers into the principal's office. However, the sanctions introduced must have a positive effect and be able to make the student aware of his or her mistakes. Avoid using violence when punishing students. Finally, high academic achievement is not the only factor that determines their future success, it is more important to have good morals. To sum up, cheating is an important problem that need to deal with as soon as possible in the education environment.