Nowadays there is an increase in people with an unhealthy diet and not doing enough physical exercises. What do you think might be the reason? What can be done to encourage people to have a healthier lifestyle?

It is irrefutable to say that people in most of the nations are encountering various health issue due to their unhealthy lifestyle. In this essay, I will shed light on the reasons for their adaption and solution to curb this issue.

The predominant reason is the lifestyle which current generation is living. They toil hard and burn midnight oil to achieve their never-ending desires. this further lead to problems like stress and even they do into depression which is very common these days. Thus, further this lead to different maladies, this is not seen earlier. Another reason which further encourage the people to opt unhealthy lifestyle is the technology, although technology benefits humans in many ways, yet it has some adverse effect. Due to increase in technology advancement, individual is depending more and more on technology, multiple applications are available offering different home services that’s forcing a person to sit at home. That makes a person obese, which is the main cause to ailments. So clearly these factors effecting individual health.

To crack this hardnut, one should maintain a work life balance, means he need to manage his time very well. People should finish their work in their office and send spend some quality time with their friends and family which acts like a stress buster for many and keep them mentally fit. Also, they should always spare some time to do exercise either in the morning or evening that helps them to remain physically healthy. Moreover, companies should provide the facilities like gym, fitness club, recreational activities, etcetera that help their employee to work efficiently and it gives employee an easy access to gain fitness. Along with this, a counselling session must organize will help their employee to overcome their issues. These steps will simulate a person to lead a healthy life.

To recapitulate, it has become a need of hour to overcome this issue. Individual should maintain balance in his life and always remember that health is wealth, so he should stop chasing the materialistic goal and minimize the use of technology that lead to unhealthy lifestyle.